A hands-off way for municipalities to realize the benefits of stable electricity bills.

Program Benefits

  • Monthly billing summaries for bill comparison
  • Yearly summary of hedge performance for your municipality
  • Account reviews whenever requested or needed for yearly GHG reporting
  • LAS provides support and advice to users for account issues
  • Free electricity cost analysis available

Program Information

  • This group-based hedging program buys stable electricity to provide budget stability for municipalities
  • Users can enroll in the program at any time, but joining in September or October enables LAS to prepare to purchase the hedge requirement for the upcoming year
  • LAS removes municipal facility accounts from Time-of-Use (TOU) rates or places your account in a hedge with over 100 other municipalities – fixing up to 75% of your annual commodity costs
  • Streetlight accounts enrolled in the program can be removed from the Regulated Price Plan (RPP) to be billed for only the hours they are in use for additional savings


“The program provides a professional service with expertise in the retail electricity market, providing us with a degree of stability in our energy costs.”
Brad Knight, CAO, Municipality of Huron East


Fernanda Lazzaro, LAS Customer Service Representative 
416.971.9856 ext. 369   |   flazzaro@amo.on.ca